One month since my last post

Wow.

It’s been a while since my last post.  It’s amazing what having a new relationship will do for you.   I am sleeping better.  I am feeling better.   I have someone who wants to be with me, and learn about me, and share her world with me, and allow me to share my world with her.  And we have a lot in common.  We are both divorced after long marriages, and both have had interesting relationships since the divorce.   And we are both looking for “that” relationship.

And she is a burner!   We were supposed to be at Burning Man this week, and both had tickets, and both in the same camp, but unfortunately, life got in the way, and we made the decision to not go.   I’m sad about that, but instead we will take a Caribbean cruise next week.   Not a bad consolation prize!

I also think about my ex-wife.  I mean, how could I not.  She was a part of my life for nearly 30 years, which is still over half my life.  I still believe that I will always think about my wife, and I will always love my wife.      But I have a new love, and I know that she will be my primary relationship for the foreseeable future, and that excites me.   I truly never thought that I would find a true love again, but that’s what I get for saying “never”.

But let me tell you what I love about my new love.   I love how she likes to just be with me.   We don’t have to “do” anything, just being together is satisfying.   She loves to touch me, and loves to be touched, and its always exciting.   She shares my excitement about planning the future, and retiring early and traveling around everywhere.

I know… the newness will eventually wear off, but right now, I don’t see any downsides to her, and hopefully she sees none in me.

It’s gonna be a fun ride.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.